The Griffiths Scholarship award was established to support UCSB students participating in EAP programs in East Asia and India to honor the memory of George H. and Olive J. Griffiths, who had a long-standing interest in this region of the world. This award signifies the Griffiths Foundation's commitment to equip UCSB students with the knowledge, understanding, and skills for work and life in a globally interdependent and culturally diverse world.

Since its inception in 2013-14, the Griffiths Scholarship has provided financial support to 100 UCSB EAP students that studied in the following programs:

China - Global & International Studies, Fudan University
China - Beijing Normal University
Hong Kong - Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Hong Kong - University of Hong Kong
India - University of Hyderabad (Program no longer offered.  View current India program options here.)
Japan - Beginning Japanese, Osaka University
Japan - Doshisha University
Japan - Hitotsubashi University
Japan - International Christian University
Japan - Lab Research, Engineering & Science, Osaka University
Japan - Meiji Gakuin University
Japan - Tsuru University
Japan - Waseda University
Korea - International Summer School, Yonsei University
Korea - Yonsei University
Singapore- Biodiversity, Naitonal University of Singapore
Singapore - National University of Singapore
Taiwan - Lab Research, Engineering and Science, National Taiwan University
Taiwan - National Taiwan University
Thailand - Interdisciplinary Thai Studies, Thammasat University
Thailand - Thammasat University